Aberdare Boys’ Grammar School

Sporting Activities

Old School

Rugby first XV 1954–55

from Philip M Walters & Roger Hoyle

Rugby XV 1954-55

Back Row: John Davies, Alan Thomas, Brian Gulley, Gareth Freebury, Roger Hoyle, Basil Lewis, Hedleigh Marsh,
Robert Matthews, Brian Cooke (Secretary), John Wyatt Thomas
Middle Row: Mr. E.J. Excell, Alan Biggins, Keith Rowlands, Colin Burke (Captain), Roy Brackston,
Ceri Taylor, Keith Williams, Mr. Jess Warren (Headmaster)
Front Row: Maurice Britz, John Escott

On the reverse of Roger Hoyle’s photo can be found the signatures of most of the players

Rugby XV 1954-55 signatures