school badge

Aberdare Boys’ Grammar School

Sporting Activities - Rugby


school building

Rugby 1st XV 1925-26

Rugby First XV, 1925-26

Back Row: Ralph B. Stephens, Arthur R. Probert, Martel Thomas
Middle Row: D. Illtyd Williams, Harold Davies, Timothy Rutter, D. Davies, Glyn Voyle, ? Davies, H.J (Harry) Miles, Archie Edwards, Jack Evans
Front Row: Mr. B. Cenydd Erricker, J. Parry, Trevor Jones, J.D. (Jack) Jones (capt.), Alwyn John, W. Arthur Jones, Mr. E.J. Excell (Sports Master)

B.C. Erricker captained the team in the 1922-23 season. It has been suggested that he was back at school doing his ‘teaching practice’.

Photograph reproduced with permission of Rhondda Cynon Tâf Library Service