Aberdare Boys’ Grammar School

School History

school building

Names of pupils who were in the 1960 Entry

from School Records

Robert Abel
Geoffrey Allen
Roderick Baker
Dennis Birdsall
Barry Blackmore
Peter Bowen
Jeremiah Bradley
Adrian Burridge
Spencer Challenger
Jan Dabrowski
David M. Davies
David S. Davies
Howard Davies
Stephen Darch
Martin Dunn
Howard Evans
Martin Evans
Michael Evans
Stephen Forey
Colyn Gardner
Barrie Griffiths
Clive Harris
Barrie Hughes
Dennis Hughes
Philip Jarvis
Robert Jenkins
Gareth John
Gareth Jones
Jeffrey Jones
Alun Leighton
Ian Lewis
Ian Matthews
Martin Morgan
Phillip Morgan
David Owen
John A. Parry
Terence Phillips
Gareth Powell
Ronald Price
Malcolm Prowle
John Pugh
Graham Ramm
Warren Rees
Philip Rees
Richard Rowlands
Christopher Shott
Howard Smith
Robert Southcott
Brian Taylor
Philip E. Taylor
Allan Thomas
Allan J. Thomas
Clive Thomas
Gwyn Thomas
Michael Thomas
Kerry Turner
Alun Venn
Brian J. Williams
Graham Williams
Hayden Williams
Michael Woodrow
Anthony Young

Also entering the school, some from other secondary schools, the group of pupils below joined various year groups at ABGS according to their age; some entered the sixth form. A third small group re-entered the school after having left previously.

William D. Bannister
David B. Parmiter
Vernon Crew
John C. Burgess
Graham F. Look

Between January 1st and the end of the summer term 1960, the following boys joined the school.

Gareth E. Jones
Malcolm F. Bishop
Peter Erasmus
Geoffrey Hek